Before we get started.

Hi, I’m Jung.

If you already knew that, you know me in real life, and I probably advertised or shamelessly plugged this upstart blog to you. Possibly both. Thanks for deciding to visit! I hope you stay. If you didn’t, and we are complete strangers, thank you as well for finding me however you found me. I’m going to try to write something in the “About” page soon, so hopefully by the time you’re reading this you’ll know some other basic stuff about me.

I’ve been planning to start a blog for a while now. I love to write, and I like to flatter myself and think that I’m pretty good at it, but I’m always trying to get better. It’s been a while coming, but school’s out finally and I have enough time to do this! I’m pretty excited.

I’m planning on making this all-purpose, like how most other people seem to do it. I’ll write about my life (it’ll segue into college life in the fall) and whatever’s on my mind at the time. But on some days, I’ll specialize and put up reviews of things that strike my fancy. Or I’ll pretend that I’m a news blogger and bring you the latest on the Australian parliamentary elections. Or maybe write a poem, put it through Google Translate and have it come out in Latin, then post that. “All-purpose” is a very elastic phrase.

I don’t know how long it will go. Ideally, I’ll be writing for years to come. It would be pretty cool to be still doing this when I’m 45 and look back to just how silly I was at 17, but that always happens, right? I can’t promise myself that something won’t render me unable or unwilling to keep writing, so I figure there’s no point in promising you.

Until then, hopefully this blog will be filled with stuff that I find meaningful to write and you find meaningful to read. I’ll write my thoughts, you’ll read the words, and maybe those words will find some new meaning in you. Like they’re found in translation.

So wish the blog luck, and we’ll see where this goes!

2 thoughts on “Before we get started.

  1. Pingback: Happy Late Blogoversary, and Statistics Galore! « Found In Translation

Leave a Reply

